Update on Natural Shampoo/Conditioner

This is a photo of my hair after two washes with the baking soda shampoo and the apple cider vinegar conditioner. It’s feeling a little hagrid just now, but I’ve only been washing it about every five days or so.

hairEach time after I wash it, it’s a  little easier to handle and feels a lot more natural. It also has more body and is much shinier. I definitely recommend it! I’m actually not using a recipe, just a 1/4 cup of baking soda in a nalgene of water and a cup of apple cider vinegar in another nalgene of water. Dilution is pretty important, I think.

 

Leave a Reply

